Testimonials

10/ 10
29/12/2017

Rosanmiguel, Family with young children from Australia

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile WONDERFUL Weekend Getaway. Hosts Sandy, Simon & Jaimee lee are all wonderful, professional, down to earth people. The location is central to everything one needs. Our room was immaculate and the amenities well kept. Their recommendation of Ocean Ended Restaurant added to the stay. Next time we are up we will certainly stay here again. Thanks guys.


Value for Money 10
Location 10
Staff Performance 10
Apartment Condition/Cleanliness 10
Room Comfort/Standard 10
Facilities 10
How did you enjoy your experience 10
10/ 10
13/12/2017

Shane O'Sullivan, Couple from Australia

Check-in: Friendly Staff,Lobby,Quick,Upgrade,Awesome Welcoming Room: Clean,View,Spacious Location: Safe,Quiet,Great Shopping,Good eats,Convenient,Walkable,Easy parking


Value for Money 10
Location 10
Staff Performance 10
Apartment Condition/Cleanliness 10
Room Comfort/Standard 10
Facilities 10
How did you enjoy your experience 10
10/ 10
03/11/2017

Gail, Couple from Australia

“Best view and location in the area. Everything is always spotless and comfortable. Lots of good shops around and the balcony is most conducive to views of the ocean right through to Glasshouse Mtns. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else on the Sunshine Coast as you can't beat the Chateax Royale!”


Value for Money 10
Location 10
Staff Performance 10
Apartment Condition/Cleanliness 10
Room Comfort/Standard 10
Facilities 10
How did you enjoy your experience 10
10/ 10
18/10/2017

Susan Dunn, Couple from Australia

Hi Sandy & Jamie Lee, Just a note to thank you very much for our stay over the last 4 days. We had a delightful break and very much appreciated having a beautiful view to enjoy. You have been very accommodating to us during both our visits which were both special occasions for us. We look forward to visiting again soon. Warm regards, Susan Dunn


Value for Money 10
Location 10
Staff Performance 10
Apartment Condition/Cleanliness 10
Room Comfort/Standard 10
Facilities 10
How did you enjoy your experience 10
10/ 10
25/07/2017

Huge apartments in great location

Melinda G, Family with young children from Australia

“Huge apartments in great location” Reviewed 18 May 2017 Stayed here after finding the apartment on TA. We were not disappointed in the huge rooms, beautiful views and amenities. The location is right opposite the beach without the usual noise and bustle that that can often bring. Sandy, Simon and Jamie-Lee went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend!


Value for Money 10
Location 10
Staff Performance 10
Apartment Condition/Cleanliness 10
Room Comfort/Standard 10
Facilities 10
How did you enjoy your experience 10
10/ 10
25/07/2017

Holiday

Maria W, Couple from Australia

Reviewed 14 June 2017 We had the best holiday at Chateau Royale. The facilities were fantastic. We stayed on the 13th floor and the view was break taking. The staff were friendly and efficient we wanted to go to the zoo and the receptionist booked us on the shuttle with no hassles. We didn't want to leave. Our apartment was a home away from home. Thank you very much hopefully we get to come back.


Value for Money 10
Location 10
Staff Performance 10
Apartment Condition/Cleanliness 10
Room Comfort/Standard 10
Facilities 10
How did you enjoy your experience 10
10/ 10
25/07/2017

Size Matters - Hugh apartments & balconies

Jimmy D, Business Traveller from Australia

Reviewed 19 June 2017 Probably the best of Cotton Tree. Perfect location, close to shops & restaurants, brilliant views (especially those with sea views) & very tidy. There is a heated pool (29d) for winter & a big spa. Easy to see that the property is managed well & kept looking like a gem. Very hard to fault.


Value for Money 10
Location 10
Staff Performance 10
Apartment Condition/Cleanliness 10
Room Comfort/Standard 10
Facilities 10
How did you enjoy your experience 10
10/ 10
25/07/2017

Fantastic Find!

Jo and Larry, Couple from New Zealand

We have had an amazing long term stay at the Chateau Royale due to the fact we keep re-booking unable to find anything to match it. The location is superb! The resort is north facing which is perfect for the all-day sun, located on a quiet street, sheltered and unbelievable views on higher levels. Across the road from the beach and within walking distance of many great spots. Outstanding amenities. The pool area is fabulous with a new steam room and sauna. The pool is heated and always sparkling clean, sheltered from breezes and includes a BBQ area and spa. The Chateau Royale is very clean and expertly managed. The apartments are huge and all north facing with sun drenched balconies. Everything you need including great beds/linen, washing machine/dryer, and TV's in lounge and main bedrooms with Foxtel. A sincere thank you to the Managers, Simon, Sandy and Jaime-Lee, who have been so positive, friendly and always accommodating of our needs. I hear many guests sharing their appreciation of this awesome team! We have looked at many places in the surrounding areas and have not been able to find something that has this whole package. A great stay...thoroughly enjoyed it all! Thank you. I highly recommend the Chateau Royale to anyone.


Value for Money 10
Location 10
Staff Performance 10
Apartment Condition/Cleanliness 10
Room Comfort/Standard 10
Facilities 10
How did you enjoy your experience 10
10/ 10
06/10/2016

Peter Conder, Couple from New Zealand

Great place with great views and quiet surroundings


Value for Money 10
Location 10
Staff Performance 10
Apartment Condition/Cleanliness 10
Room Comfort/Standard 10
Facilities 10
How did you enjoy your experience 10
9/ 10
14/03/2016

Boyd Webb, Family with young children from Australia

Great unit , recent Reno , big , clean,refreshing. Bed was the worst point. Very well positioned to shops and surf club. Helpful staff. Would definantley go back .


Value for Money 10
Location 9
Staff Performance 10
Apartment Condition/Cleanliness 10
Room Comfort/Standard 9
Facilities 9
How did you enjoy your experience 9
10/ 10
17/11/2013

Perfect Break from Reality

Anna Henrick, Family with young children from Australia

Fantastic place to stay! Location is perfect - close to beach, parks, local pool, river and shops. The apartments are really roomy and clean and the views on the higher floors are incredible. The owners were wonderful and very helpful - would recommend to anyone!


Value for Money 10
Location 10
Staff Performance 10
Apartment Condition/Cleanliness 10
Room Comfort/Standard 10
Facilities 10
How did you enjoy your experience 10
10/ 10
12/10/2013

Chateau Royal Maroocydore

Mr Peter Conder, Couple from New Zealand

As always a great place to stay with great friendly staff and very well presented apartments.


Value for Money 10
Location 10
Staff Performance 10
Apartment Condition/Cleanliness 10
Room Comfort/Standard 10
Facilities 10
How did you enjoy your experience 10
9/ 10
15/09/2013

Perfect location, perfect holiday

Wayne Wright and friends, Other from Australia

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay (5 weeks) and are planning a return next year.


Value for Money 9
Location 10
Staff Performance 9
Apartment Condition/Cleanliness 9
Room Comfort/Standard 9
Facilities 9
How did you enjoy your experience 9
10/ 10
11/09/2013

Chateau Royale Resort

Nettie Hartley, Other from Australia

great location, comfortable apartments with great views,a perfect place for a holiday.


Value for Money 9
Location 10
Staff Performance 10
Apartment Condition/Cleanliness 10
Room Comfort/Standard 9
Facilities 10
How did you enjoy your experience 9
10/ 10
04/07/2013

great experience

Greg and Helen Sanderson, Couple from Australia

We absolutely loved the 2 weeks we have just spent there and will be back


Value for Money 10
Location 10
Staff Performance 10
Apartment Condition/Cleanliness 10
Room Comfort/Standard 8
Facilities 9
How did you enjoy your experience 10